The Sheriff’s Office is accountable to the Union County Commissioners, who are elected by the citizens of Union County, Oregon.

As your Sheriff, Boyd Rasmussen works hard to communicate with the citizens of Union County in order to provide efficient, effective law enforcement. He emphasizes teamwork within the office and in turn teamwork between Sheriff’s Office employees and the citizens they serve.

Learn more about Sheriff Rasmussen and his staff.